Brad Smith (jesus_h_biscuit) wrote,
Brad Smith

Tears For Fears

There are two songs I'm looking for by Tears For Fears. Both are outtakes from the LP/CD/CDS "Raoul & The Kings Of Spain". Should anyone have the following Tears For Fears songs, I would appreciate it if you'd upload them for me for an upcoming music post:
  • War Of Attrition 3.41 ("Secrets" CD Single/CD outtake/B-side | Cat # Epic 662 757-2)
  • The Madness of Roland 5.09 ("Raoul & The Kings Of Spain" CD Single/CD outtake/B-side | CD-maxi single, part 1: Cat # Epic 662 476 5)
Hopefully by this weekend I'll have the post up, so if you're a huge Tears For Fears fan and collector like I am you'll appreciate immensely. If not, then you'll need to download everything and discover once and for all how completely amazing this band is.

Next to The Cure's "Pornography" album, "The Hurting" was the definitive depressing album of my youth. That album meant more to me than I can tell you - then came "Songs From The Big Chair", and the newer rerelease as a 2 disc set with all of the additional bonus tracks. Just the original 8 song disc is THE perfect album, but the 28 track rerelease is phenominal - plus I have the 12" extended version of Shout to add to it.

Then came the long-awaited "The Seeds Of Love" album. OH. MY. GOD. Again, THE perfect album. I can listen to these discs over and over for hours on end and never grow tired of them. I have the original stuff all remastered and with a gazillion extra tracks (B-sides, rarities, outtakes, alternate versions) as well as info on each release (original release date, label info, production notes). In total, there will be 9 full albums in zip files, all with extra tracks. So look for that within a few days. Here's what each of the 9 albums will be posted like:

tears for fears - the hurting

[uk bonus tracks, remastered]
(currently inactive)
[83.6 MB]

1. "The Hurting" – 4:19
2. "Mad World" – 3:35
3. "Pale Shelter" – 4:34
4. "Ideas As Opiates" – 3:45
5. "Memories Fade" – 5:06
6. "Suffer the Children" – 3:52
7. "Watch Me Bleed" – 4:17
8. "Change" – 4:14
9. "The Prisoner" – 2:55
10. "Start of the Breakdown" – 5:00
11. "Pale Shelter [Long Version]" – 7:09
12. "The Way You Are [Extended]" – 7:43
13. "Mad World [World Remix]" – 3:42
14. "Change [Extended Version]" – 6:00

LABEL: Uptown/Universal/Mercury (LP: Mercury MERS17/Remastered CD: Mercury 558 104-2)
NOTES: The Hurting is the debut album by British pop band Tears for Fears. It was released on March 25, 1983.

Music posts are made friends only, if you're not on my friends list already but wish to be added then comment to this post and I'll add you back.
  • Post a new comment


    Comments allowed for friends only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded